Liebster Award | Nominated by That Cheyanne Smith

First of all, I would like to say a huge thank you to the lovely @thatcheyannes from That Cheyanne Smith for nominating me. I love doing these kind of posts.

For those of you that don’t know what the Liebster Award is, it is an award that exists only online. Bloggers nominate other bloggers as a way of connecting and supporting the blogging community.

Here are the questions from Cheyanne along with my answers:

What is your favourite makeup brand and why?

I love Anastasia Beverly Hills and Jeffree Star Cosmetics. Anastasia just have so many products I’m in love with. Don’t even get me started on the liquid lipsticks. And then Jeffree, his highlighters could kill my bank account but at least my cheeks would be slaying.

 

If you could be in a movie what film would it be and who would you play?

I would be Ariel from Little Mermaid because I’m too scared to swim (probably a topic for a different post but long story short, I was a super confident swimmer and then I almost drowned). So, imagine me being able to swim and that again. Yeeeeees. I don’t care about prince charming, just the thought of feeling water again like that…

 

What is your greatest love about blogging?

My greatest love about blogging has to be how supportive everyone is. My journey is only just beginning but I’ve already met so many amazing people along the way. It’s little things like this that make me so happy I put my insecurities aside and decided to start this new adventure.

 

If somebody could 100% accurately tell you your future would you want to know?

Honestly? Nah. If there was anything bad I would get super worried and it would literally consume my motivation and positivity.  I would rather not know. I prefer to live a day at a time.

 

You going on a trip back to the 1960’s. What’s the one beauty product or trend you’d introduce to people all those years ago?

Highlighter. Did they have highlighter back then? I don’t know. But I would still introduce highlighter. You can go from looking ”yeah, okay” to ”woaaaah glam” in less than three seconds and I love that.

 

What’s your most and least favourite attributes about yourself?

Probably how anxious and insecure I can be. I know some people will be like ”insecure? You’re not insecure, shut up”… Well well well, I’m here to surprise you. Yes, I call myself a”queen” and all that but deep down there is so much I’m actually insecure about. Even the smallest things can make me feel insecure. People seem to usually associate insecurity with looks but it can go so much beyond that. I’m the sort of person that if someone reads my messages but then doesn’t speak to me for days, weeks, I get really worried that I have done something wrong or said something wrong and it will worry me so much. And then there are times where I think I’m really annoying so if I keep talking to one person, I get worried that they think I’m annoying. Do you get what I mean? It’s never ending. So yeah, that’s my least favourite attribute about myself.

My most favourite attribute about myself is probably my positivity. I’ve been through a little rough patch lately which is health related (what a surprise eh?) and it’s definitely changed how I see things and I like that. I used to be such a negative person, even with the smallest things. But ever since this happened, I am super positive even with every trip to the hospital, every blood test I have to do and every medication that makes me feel sick and blurs my vision. If this had happened before my view on it would probably be ”I can’t do this, it’s too much”, and now it’s more like ”Okay, so that happened. But that’s okay. Things will get better”. An old lady once told me ”after a storm, comes a beautiful rainbow” and I’m literally living by this at the moment. And I love it! Even though this is something negative, it has changed me into something positive.

 

If you were the head of the fashion and beauty police, what trend would you arrest people for as a crime?

Feathered eyebrows. Why? Just why? I’m the sort of person that is all for the ”you do you” business and I love keeping up with new trends and seeing what’s going on in the crazy beauty community but let me tell you something I would never do to my face. This. Feathered eyebrows. Not only do they take forever to do. Why? (she says as she will likely later be challenging herself to do these at a later date on YouTube).

 

Your favourite place to visit? (it can be anywhere)

The Zoo. Any zoo, I don’t care where it is. I love being around all the animals and taking pictures of their cute little faces. Even though part of me feels really bad that they are caged and part of me wants to set them free but then the other part of me is glad that I ever got an opportunity to see them in the first place. So many emotions, I can’t.

 

Most embarrassing story that you’ve been part of?

Do you really expect me to pick just one? There are so many embarrassing stories that I have been a part of. There was one time, I was casually walking through Tesco and I was on my phone and I had this handbag… I was so distracted that I didn’t realise that everywhere I had walked for the past 5 minutes, the shelves were now empty. My bag knocked everything off. Everything. Even better, on the way out someone said ”hello” to me and you know that thing your brain does where it is like ”yes, hello” but you’re trying to figure out who the person actually is at the same time? Yeah, well, that happened and my brain took a little longer and I walked into one of those large trolley shelves that the employees usually push when they are about to re-stock. I was not a happy bunny. But yet again I don’t think that employee was either.

 

Happiest childhood memory?

I have too many but one of my favourite has to be when we lived in this small village and my parents own a restaurant/cafe and a bakery (separate buildings) and I used to go to the bakery and watch bread being made and then I would go to the restaurant and watch food being made and just sit there stuffing my face really. But the days just seemed so much longer. Did I mention this was all back in Portugal? No? Well, this was all in Portugal and the weather was always so warm (we lived in the hottest point), in the summer, breathing was actually a struggle sometimes and you had to carry water everywhere with you. My parents also owned this massive field and we had 5 horses on it, I had my own one too and I named him ”Thunder”. I just loved being around all the horses. We had so many animals, we had birds, dogs… I once found a little tortoise in the street and what did I do with it? I carried it home and kept it in our empty pool, it was my pet from that day on wards. I also had a pet goat too at one point.

And I had this one friend called Filipa, I loved being around her. I’m 20 now so she must be around 22 now and we completely lost contact when I moved to Reguengos de Monsaraz. We had such an awesome friendship. I was short and chubby and she was tall and super skinny, one day she came up with a nickname for me ”stink ball” so I got annoyed and called her ”rotten skeleton” and those nicknames just stuck from then on. I’m pretty sure her parents refered to me as ”stink ball” and my parents refered to her as ”rotten skeleton” too because that’s all we would call each other.

Then we moved to Reguengos de Monsaraz and I became friends with this girl called Debora. I loved being around her, if I remember correctly, her mom had a hair salon in town. We went to school together, we did pretty much everything together actually. Once again I completely lost contact with her the moment I got on a plane and moved to the UK. So this is probably a long shot but the world is a small place and the internet is unbelievable so Filipa and Debora. If either of you remember what I’m saying, contact me.

This answer was so much longer than I had planned but it felt so relevant because my favourite, happiest memories from my childhood were spent there and with them. Life there is so much different to life here, I can’t really explain it but yet again, I wouldn’t change moving here for the world.

 

If a fellow blogger told you that they felt like giving up on blogging, what would you say to make them stay / what advice would you give?

Don’t do it. Trust me, blogging will take you places you never thought it would. Blogging will lead you to meet some amazing people you would never get to meet if it wasn’t for blogging. Enjoy the experience even if you’re not too sure at times. You never know where it may take you.

 

Thank you so much for the questions. I enjoyed answering every single one of them.

Here are my questions for those who I tag:

  1. What is the one make up/skincare product you just can’t live without?
  2. If you could move anywhere and money wasn’t an issue, where would you move to and why?
  3. What is the best thing that has happened to you this year so far?
  4. What is one thing about yourself that you wouldn’t change for the world?
  5. How do you feel about the blogging community?
  6. Do you have any beauty tips you think anyone reading this should know?
  7. You’re posting a beauty/fashion haul, what are the 5 brands we will definitely see in there?
  8. What lead you to start your own blog and what has your experience been like so far?
  9. Do you like to cook? What is your favourite food of all time?
  10. Are you a money saver or a money thrower? Do you wait for the sales or something to be reduced or do you just buy things whenever?
  11. What would your dream home look like? What colours would we see, would there be themes throughout each room?

 

Who am I tagging?

  1. @SimplySaphBlog from simplysaph.blogspot.co.uk
  2. @FrankiiDenney from quitefranklii.blogspot.co.uk
  3. @LeslieLeon97 from leslieleon.com
  4. @JoanaBonjour from bonjourjanie.com
  5. @ForgedOpulence fom forgetopulence.wordpress.com
  6. @Rand0mg4l from rand0mg4l.wordpress.com
  7. @Rhidotcom from thatoctoberprincess.blogspot.co.uk
  8. @_VelvetFox_ from thevelvetfox.co.uk
  9. @SparkleofGrace from asparkleofgrace.wordpress.com
  10. @SamSkyCloud from basicteenagemind.wordpress.com
  11. @CultureEighteen fom cultureeighteen.wordpress.com

 

If any of you girlies accept this award and go ahead to write the post, make sure to come back and drop the link so I can check yours out.

 

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award | Nominated by That Cheyanne Smith

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

