How I Have Felt About Blogging Since I Started

In all honesty, I was nervous to start blogging. I used to have a YouTube account where I did make up tutorials and even though I had lots of support from even strangers, there were always the nasty comments. I eventually realised I was in a stage in life where I wasn’t ready for the negativity of YouTube so I deleted everything, I was doing my GCSEs so the last thing I needed was negativity to take over my mind. I was 16 at the time.

Anyways, I decided to start blogging after I gave birth to my first child last year. I was really nervous but I sort of just ”went for it”. Writing is something I enjoy doing. I’m not here to pretend I’m a grammar guru, the way you see me write on my blog is literally how I speak (minus the swearing of course haha). I’m also not here to pretend to be someone I’m not, what you see on my blog is literally just me.

I’ve been blogging for quite a few months (I had a previous blog before I started this one) and even though I get really self-conscious about whether my content is even ”good-ish”, I know that I’m just doing my thing and some people will like it and others won’t, that’s life. If I was to get negative comments, which I’m sure I will eventually, it would of course get to me but instead of making me sad and insecure it would probably push me to just keep doing what I’m doing or better.

I’ve had a lot of support since I’ve started this particular blog. Heading to Twitter and seeing people tweet positive opinions about my blog is such a good feeling, getting the notifications that people are favouriting my posts and then following my blog is an amazing feeling too.

 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

