15kg In 4 Months Weight Loss Challenge| Week One

This week was actually really hard. Especially with the hot weather that is going on at the minute, you just wanna drink an ice cold lemonade or eat an ice cream while sun bathing.

Did I fail the healthy eating this week? Yes, I’m not gonna sit here and lie to you to make myself look good. I did absolutely rubbish this week. I had salads and cooked up some yummy vegetarian low calorie dishes, which is already super good for me. And I will be sharing some of those recipes along the way.

I exercised loads. I exercised three times a day every day, 25 minutes in each session (mainly because I had to do it whenever baby napped), but it was a lot less tiring and bearable this way anyway.

However, I ended up giving in to ice cream… Not once… Not twice… But more like three times. It’s like that sort of thing where you give in to eating foods you shouldn’t and then you feel rubbish for the rest of the day, like ”Why do I even do this to myself?”.

The moment you’ve all been waiting for though. I started the challenge last Monday, weighing 107.1kg. I weighed myself this morning, same gym wear, no shoes, just like the first time. And I’ve somehow come down to 100.3kg.

Weight lost this week: 6.8kg

I don’t see how on Earth I managed that but I’m super happy and have rewarded myself with a cute dress because hey, I did rubbish but kinda good at the same time. I’m sure I’ll be tearing my hair out next week when I don’t lose as much though or probably put weight on but we shall see.

Thanks for keeping up with my journey. Want to share your weight loss experience with me? Or your goals that you have achieved if you’re going through a weight loss program/challenge right now? Simply drop me a comment on this post, I’d love to hear your stories. And if you’re doing it too, best of luck and I shall pop up next Monday to let you know how (probably terribly) I’m doing.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

